Reviews

Vauxhall/Opel Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 2.0 CDTI - 165hp

  Check Vauxhall/Opel Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 Stats

Vauxhall/Opel Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 tuning review

Took my Astra for a stage 1 remap which involved removing the ecu and doing it on the bench, After a test drive to see if I was happy with the map, I said that I couldn't tell much difference, The guys at SLT were excellent and went straight to the fault, identifying the turbo pressure converter was faulty and advised I got it changed, They even looked up the closest place to buy one, After changing the part it was like driving a different car, Smooth power through the revs and even the hunting on idle has been solved which it has done since i bought the car about 8 years ago, Massive thank you for the extra diagnostic and an Awesome remap, I will defiantly recommend you

- Dave from Rotherham 21/07/2022

BMW 1 Series F20 - 2011 > 116i - 136hp

  Check BMW 1 Series F20 - 2011 > Stats

BMW 1 Series F20 - 2011 > tuning review

I took my bmw in for a remap today and it turned out the previous owner had already had a remap which was poor slt at Sheffield sorted it out and its made a huge difference very happy now …thanks to the slt Sheffield

- Steven methley from Barnsley 24/05/2022

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 250 CDI - 204hp

  Check Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 Stats

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 tuning review

just visited Shaun for re mapping of merc, superb job, like
a new car, thanks a lot Shaun great work.

- Valentine from sheffield 05/04/2022

Skoda Yeti 2009 - 2013 2.0 TDi - 140hp

  Check Skoda Yeti 2009 - 2013 Stats

Skoda Yeti 2009 - 2013 tuning review

I recently got my yeti and I wasn’t overly impressed with its performance. I’d taken my Ford transit to SLT in Sheffield a few years ago and I was really happy with the results so I booked the yeti in. It turned out the yeti had a underlying problem which the chap (sorry don’t know name) put a lot of effort in to resolving and then with the remap the results are amazing, it’s like a totally different car. Thank you for doing what you did, it’s perfect now.

- Ger from Sheffield 02/09/2021

Jaguar XF 2007 - 2015 3.0D - 275hp

  Check Jaguar XF 2007 - 2015 Stats

Jaguar XF  2007 - 2015 tuning review

Shaun did a great job on my Jag. Car drives silky smooth and goes like a rocket ship. Really pleased with what he has done to fix my restricted performance problem. I would highly recommend him to anybody. Professional and trustworthy can't say fairer than that

- John Dolan from Wortley 04/08/2021

Vauxhall/Opel Vivaro > 2014 2.0 CDTI - 115hp

  Check Vauxhall/Opel Vivaro > 2014 Stats

Vauxhall/Opel Vivaro > 2014 tuning review

Taken my 07 Vauxhall vivaro to slt remaping dianostics ltd after another company did a rubbish job.
Iam glad to say shaun at slt as done a excellent job of sorting it out
Highly recommend

- Andrew barnett from Sheffield 02/08/2021

Mercedes C - W204 - 2010 > 2014 C350 CDI - 265hp

  Check Mercedes C - W204 - 2010 > 2014 Stats

Mercedes C - W204 - 2010 > 2014 tuning review

SLT just remapped my c350, the information i was given was very helpful, the difference in the performance is amazing! I would highly recommend using SLT.

- p.wilson from sheffield 10/06/2021

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 1.6 TDCI - 95hp

  Check Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 Stats

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 tuning review

Recently had a Stage 1 remap done on my Ford Fiesta Titanium X 1.6 TDCi and was blown away by the massive difference from how the car performed before the remap. As others have said in their reviews, I really can't believe what a difference it's made, it's like driving a totally different car. With the increase in torque and BHP the acceleration is amazing compared to the stock settings, its so smooth it's hard to believe that it's the same car. I would highly recommend SLT who have done a fantastic job at a great price. I am extremely happy with the work that was carried out on my car and will be looking to remap my other car with SLT in the very near future.

- Jonathan from Sheffield, UK 08/06/2021

Ford Kuga - 2012 > 2016 2.0 TDCi - 163hp

  Check Ford Kuga - 2012 > 2016 Stats

Ford Kuga - 2012 > 2016 tuning review

Been thinking of a remap for a while and done loads of internet searching contemplated superchips & Bluefin then found SLT in Sheffield with excellent reviews. No doubt Shaun is a master at what he does a no bull shit guy who tells it how it is. He ran a full diagnostic check before even considering to do the remap, he explained all the results in detail, doubt you get this elsewhere. Shaun did the stage 1 map and asked me to take it for a test drive, the results were very impressive much smoother drive and the acceleration in mid range is amazing. I would 100% recommend SLT to anyone thinking of getting a remap.
Cheers Shaun

- Paul from Sheffield 12/04/2021

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 2.8 T OPC - 325hp

  Check Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 Stats

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 tuning review

Wow,had a stage 1 remap today on my INSIGNIA VXR and I really can't believe what a difference it's made,it's like driving a totally different car altogether,with the increase in torque and BHP the acceleration is simply breathtaking especially in mid range and the pick up in speed is so smooth it's hard to believe that it's the same car,an absolutely fantastic job done by SLT and at a very reasonable price, extremely happy with the work that was carried out on my car and I would 100% recommend to anyone.

- Andy Darnell from Chesterfield 22/02/2021

  Write a review

Vehicle Statistics
Vehicles mapped
SLT Dealers Globally
Vehicles Supported