Reviews

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 2.8 T OPC - 325hp

  Check Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 Stats

Vauxhall/Opel Insignia 2009 - 2013 tuning review

Wow,had a stage 1 remap today on my INSIGNIA VXR and I really can't believe what a difference it's made,it's like driving a totally different car altogether,with the increase in torque and BHP the acceleration is simply breathtaking especially in mid range and the pick up in speed is so smooth it's hard to believe that it's the same car,an absolutely fantastic job done by SLT and at a very reasonable price, extremely happy with the work that was carried out on my car and I would 100% recommend to anyone.

- Andy Darnell from Chesterfield 22/02/2021

Peugeot Boxer - 2014 > 2.0 BlueHDI - 110hp

  Check Peugeot Boxer - 2014 > Stats

Peugeot Boxer - 2014 > tuning review

Can not recommend this place enough. After having my dpf removed by another place and having problems since it was removed I made a call to shaun at slt. After a quick call and being self employed so needing the van to earn money he was great with me and told me to drop it off the same day and he would take a look at it as soon as he could. The next morning I got a call to say all problems sorted and van running great again. With it being my source of income I can't thank shaun enough great job quick and efficient would highly reccomed to anyone.

- Andy from Sheffield 09/02/2021

Volkswagen Golf VII MK2 > 2017 2.0 TDI - 184hp

  Check Volkswagen Golf VII MK2 > 2017 Stats

Volkswagen Golf VII MK2 > 2017 tuning review

Really pleased with the remap, made a big difference ,Shaun was bang on, would definitely recommend.

- Iphone from Sheffield 22/12/2020

BMW 4 Series F32 - 2013 -> 2016 435d - 313hp

  Check BMW 4 Series F32 - 2013 -> 2016 Stats

BMW 4 Series F32 - 2013 -> 2016 tuning review

Shaun did a great job of getting my Bmw 435d Xdrive in order. Shaun went through the car in detail. SLT Remapped Stage 2 gained a significant amount of torque with a more increase in Horsepower.

I love it, still feel the whoosh Very Very Fast Heart ❤Beat on my 1st Testdrive. Car is running smoothly and is spot on.
Great communication from Shaun and would thoroughly recommend him.

I can highly recommend SHAUN is god's grace for anyone looking at having their engine tuned. Thanks Shaun god bless you.

- Jan T. from Sheffield, South Yorkshire 30/11/2020

Mercedes GLA 2013 -> 2017 200 CDI - 136hp

  Check Mercedes GLA 2013 -> 2017 Stats

Mercedes GLA 2013 -> 2017 tuning review

After looking at alternatives for a remap in Sheffield,I decided that SLT was the best option.The work was carried out efficiently in reasonable time and the results are well worth the price I was charged.My car now has the power that suits me and is extremely smooth to drive.I would not esitate in reccommending SLT to anyone wanting to improve the performance of their car.

- G.H. from Sheffield 16/10/2020

Nissan 350Z 3.5 V6 - 301hp

  Check Nissan 350Z Stats

Nissan 350Z tuning review

This is the second car I have took to slt, Top class service, no , “bullshit” tell you how it is !
Car now runs silky smooth , ( as does my other Alfa 147 Ducati course)
Don’t confuse this company with your normal run of the mill mappers,! “ why would you take you car anywhere else! “
Very happy cheers!

- Andy Dyson from Sheffield uk 25/05/2020

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 1.6T ST - 182hp

  Check Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 Stats

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 tuning review

Stage 1 remap carried out on my ST-3 on the 7th May. Really impressed with both customer service and work carried out. I noticed an instant improvement on both boost and torque. Very happy with results. Shaun is very knowledgeable and an expert in what he does. And for someone like myself who doesn't know much about cars, Shaun kindly explained the process of remapping and how it all works. Would highly recommend SLT to anyone and I'll be sure to use them for any further remapping in the future. Looking forward to getting the ST-3 on the new rolling road when it arrives to see true numbers. Well worth the money!

- Mark E from Chesterfield 15/05/2020

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 1.6T ST - 182hp

  Check Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 Stats

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 -> 2017 tuning review

Had my ST remapped to stage one today.
Got to say the improvement is amazing, it feels like I'm driving a different car. The advice and customer service was excellent, would highly recommend SLT for any work.

- Geoff from Sheffield 14/05/2020

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira C - 2011 -> 2016 2.0 CDTI - 165hp

  Check Vauxhall/Opel Zafira C - 2011 -> 2016 Stats

Vauxhall/Opel Zafira C - 2011 -> 2016 tuning review

Would like to say for anyone thinking of having their car remapped that it’s the best decision you can make. Before my car had a small flat spot but that is now gone and the power increase is definitely noticeable plus it doesn’t smoke like mad like some maps do. The biggest positive for me though is the fact that doing the same journey around town my fuel costs have dropped by around £10. Haven’t had chance to take it on a run yet but I’m well impressed. Wish I had done it sooner. Thanks

- Jonny Young from Sheffield 22/04/2020

Volkswagen Golf VII 2012 > 2017 2.0 TDI CR - 150hp

  Check Volkswagen Golf VII 2012 > 2017 Stats

Volkswagen Golf VII 2012 > 2017 tuning review

I'd been thinking about getting the car remapped for a while and finally took the plunge this week. I wish I'd done it sooner now.

The guys were very friendly and down to earth. They asked a few questions about the car's background and service history to make sure there weren't going to be any obvious problems.

They gave me a call about 15 minutes from when it was ready so I could pick it up as soon as I wanted.

The improvements are amazing. The car is much more responsive with power delivery much smoother then before. The one thing I didn't expect is that 'sport' mode is now more economical that the previous 'eco' mode with similar driving style.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this firm to anyone wanting to get more form their car.

Great job guys and thank you for putting a big grin on my face every time I drive the car!

- Steve from Sheffield 18/07/2019

  Write a review

Vehicle Statistics
Vehicles mapped this year
SLT Dealers Globally
Vehicles Supported